Prairie South Schools Bursary Fund

1075 9th Avenue N.W., Moose Jaw, SK S6H 1V7 Ph: (306) 694-1200 Fax: (306) 694-4955

September 4, 2019

The Mayor and City Council City of Moose Jaw 228 Main Street N Moose Jaw, SK. S6H 3J8

MEMBERS OF MOOSE JAW CITY COUNCIL:

RE: Dubinsky Family Educational Trust

In accordance with the terms and conditions of Bylaw No. 4095 of the City of Moose Jaw, the Scholarship Selection Committee is pleased to recommend **Jenna Meili** as this year's recipient of the Dubinsky Family Scholarship.

Jenna was selected from yet another stellar field of candidates from Moose Jaw area schools. Jenna graduated from Vanier Collegiate with her seven-subject average for the purposes of this scholarship being 96.3 %. She has begun studies at the University of Regina.

In addition to outstanding academics, Jenna was highly involved in her school and the community. Jenna was active in many school sports, including volleyball, basketball, golf, track, badminton, music programs and youth leadership. Additionally she was involved in the community as a volunteer at Riverside Mission, Sets4Supper, City of Moose Jaw Youth Council, and the Duke of Edinburgh Awards Program that encourages youth to volunteer in their community and set an example for others. Jenna is definitely an excellent example of a hard-working student who is able to balance outstanding school and community involvement with outstanding academic achievement.

I would appreciate it if you could notify me of the date and time of the presentation, as the two Directors who made the selection may wish to attend. You can contact me at 306-630-9068 or at meyer.lori@prairiesouth.ca

Sincerely,

SELECTION COMMITTEE Tony Baldwin, Director Prairie South School Division No. 210

Lori Meyer, Co-ordinator Prairie South Schools Bursary Fund Sean Chase, Director Holy Trinity Catholic School Division No. 22